Felicia Norton & Hannu Hyttinen in Ms Spielvogel's BACKSTREET. photo: Zoë Morsette

The Promise of Rest by Sasha Spielvogel

presents four dances from
the full length

Come Back Once More
So I Can Say Goodbye

about gay life in New York City
from 1965 - 1995

as part of

Wave Rising Series
at the 92nd Street Y

Saturday, June 18 @ 9 pm & Sunday, June 19th @ 2 pm, Program B

The Promise of Rest

with Michael Leon Thomas
deals with anti-gay bullying.
Score, Isabel Castelvi, played live by Dorothy Lawson, cello; Shawn Barnett, violin; Tim McCarthy, French horn.


danced by
Fernando Carrillo, Brice Payet, Juan David Camargo, Lloyd Boyd, Ty Walker; percussion,
William Catantzaro:
voice, Roger Ansanelli


with Fernando Carrillo and
Lloyd Boyd; 
percussion, William Catanzaro


with Ramon Flowers
is about a drag Queen in the 80's who discovers she might be HIV positive and if she is going to die, will do so beautifully! Sylvester, Tomorrow Never Knows; Leslie Dennis, Take Off The Makeup, Beatles, Tomorrow Never Knows

Conceived & Choreographed by Sasha Spielvogel

92nd Street Y
1395 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10128


more info

Enter into the unknown, face your demons,
     wrestle with them and finally,
          emerge from the surrounding darkness
                                      toward a point of clarity